Santa Maria di Gesù in Alcamo
Reasons to visit the Convent
The Church of Santa Maria di Gesù was founded in 1450 by the Blessed Archangel Placenza da Calatafimi, near the monastery of the Minor Observant Fathers by the same blessed Archangel. Expanded in the 18th century and restored in the 20th century, the Convent showcases a delightful cloister, an imposing portal and exciting sixteenth-century masterpieces.
The parish office is open on Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 10:00 to 12:00 am.
To visit the Convent please contact, at least 24 hours before, the Associazione Archeoclub d’Italia Calatub Onlus (phone number +39.328.9093231, e-mail firstname.lastname@example.org, in partnership with the Associazione Beato Arcangelo da Calatafimi).